58. How About This Weather

Yesterday was so nice that the news issued a “Car Wash Alert”!  Sixty Degrees and sunshine!  It was gorgeous.  Now today we have thunderstorms  and snow showers to come with a high of 38 degrees.  Only in Nebraska!

howaboutthisweather1

Here is a picture as I was going thru the car wash with the colored soap on my windshield – thought it turned out really cool with the bubbles!

howaboutthisweather2

~ by Tammy on February 26, 2009.

26 Responses to “58. How About This Weather”

  1. I was all prepared for a freezing cold day but I haven’t seen it yet. I’m kinda sad that it didn’t actually dip down into the 30s yet.

    That’s how bad Nebraska has messed with my brain.

  2. It’s rain and mud here in IL….glad we didn’t have car-wash Wednesday yesterday.

    This is a really fun photo! Love the angle of the water in the first photo.

  3. I love the first photo. It is a perspective most people never see. Nice exposure.

  4. These are both really cool photos. I like the sort of grungy look of the first one. Now, I need to go get my car washed…

  5. It’s the same here, get your car washed then rain or snow!! I guess it’s good if you’re in a drought. Nice photos.

  6. This reminds me of the 60’s ….. not that I … never mind! Very cool, girl! Very cool!

  7. The cropped shot is a great abstract painting too, good take.

  8. This is cool Tammy! Those car washes always make me dizzy if I am inside. Great creative shot.

  9. Good shot for the theme and I loved seeing the soapy window shot too!

  10. There is something about this pix I love, nice shot.

  11. Waiting for snow in New Jersey! Great colors in the soap!

  12. Love the processing on the carwash photo. I really like that soap and bubbles, too.

  13. Pretty trippy shots! I thought washing your car was a sure weather curse.

  14. Great photo…makes you wonder what the heck is in the liquids they use eh?

    LOL Love the photo!
    Sue

  15. Nicely psychedelic! And how about that weather:-)

  16. Then I have better weather…Sunny and 82 degrees:)
    Nice photos!
    But why the green colour on the soap…it looks like poison!

  17. Fantastic shot of going into the car wash! And the colours on the windscreen are pretty great too. Sounds like you are having variable weather as well at the moment.
    We had snow this morning, sun and thawing at lunchtime and now it is -5 again. But according to the weathermen on telly,spring starts on Sunday 🙂

  18. I’ve never seen colored soap like that before. Why is it colored? 32 degrees over here – normal for this time of year.

  19. What a great abstract you captured with the colored soap.

  20. That’s maybe THE most creative interpretation I’ve seen!
    Wonderful….also love the abstract feel of the second photo!
    Nice shots!!

  21. I truly love the first photo. I can’t put it into words, but there’s something wonderfully funky and retro about it.

  22. Hmmm, now I need to remind my hubby to give his car for cleaning.

  23. This two is really cool!
    I love the abstract feeling in the second photo – lovley!! 🙂

  24. Tammy I love that first shot … it’s just great. I also think it’s really neat that you have a place called “Fantasy Car Wash”. Nice image and a great eye to see the shot!

    Bill

  25. ride the wave. lol great shots! fun take on this theme! hope your windows were done up tight! : )

  26. I love the light and color in this – and the texture of the water and suds. It really does look like a Fantasy to me.

Leave a comment