363. Heat (MOT#35)

Right about now, I wish I were laying in that aquarium with that bearded dragon under his heat lamp….that shows you how cold I am! 🙂

~ by Tammy on December 28, 2009.

7 Responses to “363. Heat (MOT#35)”

  1. If you spent that much time under a sun lamp your skin would resemble his in textyre, if not colour. Great Zoo shot. The bearded Dragons that live on the fairway of the 10 th hole at Redcliffe Golf Course, aren’t as placid as he looks, though.

  2. Tammy, I feel your pain. It’s 25 degrees in NJ and the wind is blowing at 30-50 mph. I much prefer the warmth.

  3. Hi Tammy,
    I could use some of that heat myself. Yesterday it was 28 degrees with a wind chill of 18 and cloudy. Burrrrrr. I’m not a winter person. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  4. It was 14 degrees when I left for work at 10:30 the morning. I don’t think it warmed up much. I’d sure like to do a little baskin’ like that critter, too.

  5. I´ll make you company…It is too cold in Sweden…I´m freezing!Brrrrr!

  6. Tammy, is he a family pet? Our grandson has asked for one and I know his aunt is considering the purchase. She kept pythons, iguanas, chameleons and boa constrictors as pets and I guess the legacy lives on!

  7. What a thing to aspire to! Hope things have warmed up. I love his/her eyes

Leave a Reply

 
