345. Frost (MOT#22)

Today I was playing w/ the white balance settings on my camera.  I took this picture of frost on my boys’ car’s back window and set the white balance to tungsten……..I kinda liked the blue tint it gave the image.

~ by Tammy on December 10, 2009.

13 Responses to “345. Frost (MOT#22)”

  1. Hey! This is really cool! It would make a great texture, too, I think!

  2. Kinda _ Your Joking That is Bloody Brilliant – Not to put too fine an edge on it. The best shot of the challenge this year
    From all the members. IMHO (The H stands for humble right???)

  3. Hi Tammy,
    That’s an awesome picture!! I’ll agree the blue really makes the frost jump out at you. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  4. Great!
    Fantastiskt vackra frostrosor du fått på bild.

  5. Really makes the frost crystals pop against the blue. Very cool.

  6. I love the blue! I really need to use my WB creatively more often.

  7. Outstanding! This is really one of the neatest shots and it does remind us we have lots of tools! Excellent!

  8. Beautiful, it would make a fine texture too. I was doing something similar but didn’t get such striking results.

  9. I just love the way the frost crystals look. Wonderful picture.

  10. I have a whole bunch of Maine Pictures that are blue too. I often leave my camera on Tungsten and wonder why everything is blue. It gives this picture great texture. Not sure I like the lines of the windshield though?

  11. Very cool effect (in more ways than one.)

  12. Nice. I’m a sucker for a good ice crystal image.

  13. Wow! Another great photo and it suits very well in the cold blue.

Leave a Reply

 
