341. Poinsettia (MOT#18)

Went to the Poinsettia show at the gardens over the weekend….I didn’t know there were so many varieties of poinsettias!  I used Kimi’s 7th day of Christmas texture, thanks Kimi – it is beautiful! 🙂

~ by Tammy on December 7, 2009.

7 Responses to “341. Poinsettia (MOT#18)”

  1. How come no one calls your Poinsetias Evil, like you did mine, I don’t understand they are just flowers for goodness sake!

  2. Beautiful choice for the texture Tammy, it really is outstanding with the poinsettia..now I have to go and see why you called Danudin’s evil..

  3. This is striking, it is amazing just how many different sorts of poinsettias there are. I have to go see Ron’s evil one now too, they do get a bad rap for being poison, but i think they just irritate skin.

  4. Gorgeous color and I really like the texture. Very nicely done (as always)

  5. Poinsettias creep me out–I think its those beady yellow “eyes” in the center. But this shot is really pretty: the angle is unique (and doesn’t include those creepy eyes.)

  6. This is a prize winner, Tammy. It is so sharp and clear and the bokeh is amazing.

  7. This is Christmas for me!

Leave a Reply

 
