336. Hangs on a Wall

Right next to Scott’s great grandmother’s picture (from yesterday) hangs a First Communion picture of my grandma when she was 7.  I had never seen this picture until after she passed away last April and thought it was beautiful.  Again, I fixed a bunch of rips and tears and some fading, but thought it turned out pretty good.  This picture was taken in 1930.

~ by Tammy on December 1, 2009.

10 Responses to “336. Hangs on a Wall”

  1. The spitting image of you Tammy.

  2. Very sweet photo! Another great restoration job! What treasures to have.

  3. What a lovely photo! A Treasure!

  4. Hi Tammy,
    She’s beautiful!! I will look great hanging on the wall with your other pictures. You done a great job fixing it. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. Just lovely–she’s sitting nice and still for her picture, but I see a spark of mischief in those eyes!

  6. Lucky you! Another fine restoration, being able to do that is one one the best things of learning ps.

  7. It is a beautiful picture of a lively little girl. These two pictures are treasures.

  8. Fantastic photo! I love old portraits. She´s soo sweet!

  9. A beautiful picture and I bet you are pleased to have discovered it. Isn’t the seat lovely too!

  10. Bunching comments due to getting behind: you did a great job on these restorations. Both are really fantastic photos. I thought the lights were great – I usually keep trying different exposures (sometimes more than 60 seconds) till I get one I like (or just give up and enjoy the lights… LOL)

Leave a Reply

 
