318. State Capitol (MOT#12)

Today I headed to Lincoln, NE to our State Capit0l building….I have not been in there for years and forgot how beautiful it was!

statecapitol2

StateCapitol1

~ by Tammy on November 13, 2009.

10 Responses to “318. State Capitol (MOT#12)”

  1. Love the shots Tammy, in particular the fresco above the door and the pattern made by the brick riser colours of the stairs. Top Tribute to a State Capitol.

  2. Such a beautiful capitol building!! Your photos are super!

  3. Hi Tammy,
    That’s a Beautiful building. The steps look like flagstone. Have a great day!!

    Sherrie

  4. Look in to me……..

  5. I agree, it is beautiful.

  6. Quite an impressive building. I like the bottom shot. It conveys a sense of awe.

  7. This is a beautiful building. I love the perspective of the top photo.

  8. What an imposing building, the view from that striking tower must be amazing, I’d guess you could see forever… Fine shots!

  9. I like the second shot. This is really a beautiful building. Nice stonework.

  10. asked it before and I’ll ask it again: WHY don’t they make buildings like they used to???

Leave a Reply

 
