294. Obsession

What little boy (or big boy, for that matter) does not have an obsession with mud puddles??

Obsession

~ by Tammy on October 20, 2009.

14 Responses to “294. Obsession”

  1. FABULOUS expression on his face! So intent. Great image and love it for the theme.

  2. Lovely shot, love how the blues are . . ., well, so blue! (and yes well done on nailing the song lyrics 🙂 )

  3. Who says you have to be a boy? In college my best friend would go out of her way to jump in the middle of a puddle hoping to splash me though usually it’d just get her.

  4. Hi Tammy,
    Wonderful Photo! It made me smile. He looks so happy stomping away in that puddle! Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. You are so right.
    Nice picture.

  6. I’m with you, when I was in the Army, and I was inspecting, if I encountered some dust on a barracks window sill say, I would wet my finger and drag it through the dust then accuse the offender of having MUD on his window sill, a Heinous Crime believe me, but such fun.

  7. Great picture, Tammy. He’a a precious little puddle jumper!

  8. I love all the blue, and the reflection of his legs in the puddle.

  9. They are magnets for stomping. This is wonderful

  10. Puddles and little boys go together! Love the reflection.

  11. Puddles today, heavy equipment later. Great shot of a kid just being a terrific kid!

  12. Absolutely wonderful capture!

  13. Look how intense – you captures this so well; the cold, the damp, the reflection – the anticipation of another, untouched puddle to step in! Well done!

  14. or big girls! ; )

Leave a Reply

 
