254. Goal

Well Fall is here and that means only 1 thing to my boys – club soccer season, here we go again!  Both boys are all mended and playing as hard as ever!  Every time they get kicked I cringe, LOL (but naturally it doesn’t seem to bother them)!  Corey gets to play this season, then in Novemeber or December he goes in for surgery to get the rods out of his leg – he will be out for 6-8 weeks and should be just fine for High school soccer season – funny how everything seems to center around soccer!  Why couldn’t they join chess club or something??  LOL  Well, this image is of our first game of the season and our first goal of the season.  We played the #2 team in the state and beat them 3-2, it was a really exciting game.  Hopefully the “force” will be with them this season!  🙂

Goal

~ by Tammy on September 11, 2009.

9 Responses to “254. Goal”

  1. GOOAAAALLLLLLLL!!! Great shot- of course I am going to love the soccer photo! Congrats to your boys winnng a big game. I love the celebration in this shot. Oh, how I miss the days of club soccer… I am sure your boys will remember these days fondly for the rest of their lives.

  2. Hi Tammy,
    My son was never into sports when he was young. So I didn’t become a sports mom. This is a great shot, it should be framed and hung on the wall. Have a great day!!

    Sherrie

  3. Great shot! My granddaughter gave up soccer this year after many. I will miss her games. Keep your shots coming!

  4. Look at the guy in Green and call it anguish too, Terrific action shot.

  5. Way to go Team!!! I have a friend whose son plays serious soccer…he is heading towards professional levels now…it seems to be all encompassing doesn’t it/

  6. OK Ron, but look at the guy in red! lol Great shot Tammy, and here”s to an injury-free season!

  7. I miss my son’s soccer games–what a great time we had at them! Great action shot!

  8. Yea, Team! Really like the frame you used!

  9. I love those letters.

Leave a Reply

 
