227. One Hundred

This year Mutual of Omaha celebrated one hundred years with Omaha, NE………to celebrate they put up a 16 story tiger picture on the side of their building – this is not the best picture, I had to try to shoot around construction, but it is absolutely beautiful at night all lit up!  Does anyone still remember the tv show “Mutual of Omaha’s Wild Kingdom”??  That used to be a favorite of mine when I was a little girl….

100

~ by Tammy on August 15, 2009.

18 Responses to “227. One Hundred”

  1. wow, I bet that’s really something to see in person! fantastic shot! :o)

  2. “Wild Kingdom” was one of my favorite shows. This is a VERY cool tribute to their 100 years. Very nice work on the photo.

  3. How cool is that?!? I think you got a fine shot. Is Marlin (sp?) Perkins on the other side?

  4. Great shot Tammy

  5. Oh..I LOVED that show (it also ran in Ireland).
    This is amazing…you have to go back at night and take a shot for us too! 🙂

  6. Good idea for th theme!

  7. One of my fav’s as well, that tiger looks to be a hundred feet tall as well.

  8. What a giant!

  9. Hi Tammy,
    Awesome Photo!! I’ll bet it’s beautiful all lite up. We used watch Wild Kingdom when I was a kid. Still watch it on PBS. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  10. Very interesting shot and, yes, I do remember the TV show.

  11. We watched the show all the time. Marlen Perkins never got dirty but the young guy always did! We call it Mutant Of Omaha 😉 but that is a nice shot.

  12. Loved the show – who could ever forget Marlen Perkins. That tiger is awesome, wish I could see it at night!

  13. WOW! That tiger is gorgeous as well as HUGE! Love the perspective….great shot!

  14. Gorgeous picture. Love all of the vertical lines.

  15. That’s one huge tiger! I didn’t make the connection until you mentioned Wild Kingdom.

  16. Who could forget Marlin Perkins! Wonderful show! Great shot!

  17. I do! Marlin was a hoot!!! What a towering shot!

  18. Perfect for the theme! It must have been exciting to see when they put up the picture…
    Great shot!

Leave a Reply

 
