225. There’s No Place Like Home

There’s no better feeling than coming home with your smiling dogs still waiting for you at the door……aw……there’s no place like home!  🙂

There'snoplace-like-home

~ by Tammy on August 13, 2009.

15 Responses to “225. There’s No Place Like Home”

  1. Who can’t relate to this theme after a vacation! Nice greeters you have there too!

  2. Your are absolutely right…
    I can see that they are longing for you:)

  3. I was really expecting another shot of the Belaggio, but the welcoming committee, is all the convincing I need.

  4. Lovely entrance..and look at those fur babies!!! Awww…

  5. Great shot! Love the lighting, the fur babies and the composition.
    I’m looking at those gorgeous cloud reflections. I don’t ever think I’ve seen any clouds shaped like that! Maybe they’re only in Papillion!

  6. Hi Tammy,
    Really cute critters!! They look very happy waiting at the door. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  7. Looks like a lovely welcoming party! I love the composition and the intense colors, too.

  8. How sweet! I love the light in this and like Madelaine the amazing sky reflection

  9. They are so cute!! And I have to comment on your spotless, sparkly door glass…how else to reflect those cool clouds?

  10. Aww, look at those cuties! They shore look happy to see you!

  11. Great composition, Tammy. I love how you can see through the front door and the back door. Coming home is always one of the best parts of a vacation. Precious dogs.

  12. Nice image… love the reflection in the glass door- it looks like VanGogh clouds! And the cutie puppies are just the icing on the cake!

  13. Awwwww! They do look happy to see their people!

  14. How cute are those faces! Are these your other set of twins?

  15. Love the vivid colors in this photo and the reflections in the door. Also the peek through into the backyard. My cat used to plop hereself on the carpet around 5:00 p.m. and watch the front door for my return from work around 6 p.m. Then she’d ignore me when I came in. 😉 (My husband told me about her vigil.)

Leave a Reply

 
