200. Larger Than Life

I am back……and it was hard coming back!  🙂  I came home to a crashed computer – which my hubby really didn’t want to fix, so he built me a brand new one (which is alot faster)!  Yeah!!  Our trip was wonderful, we saw some of the most beautiful sights.  We started our trip at the Grand Canyon (which was my favorite of the whole trip)!  It is one thing seeing the canyon on TV,  but being up close and personal with the canyon was another thing.  I was in awe with the actual size and all the different colors the rocks reflected.  I came home with a renewed respect for what nature creates!  It was larger than life!

LargerThanLife

~ by Tammy on July 20, 2009.

21 Responses to “200. Larger Than Life”

  1. Welcome back! You have been missed. I’m really excited to see your photos and hear what you thought about the beautiful area of the country you visited. This is a FANTASTIC start! 🙂

  2. No that is exactly LIFE SIZE (if your a grand canyon that is) but boy is it beautiful. Can you imagine having to try and paint those colours – Thank Heavens for cameras. Nice cover for where you have really been Tammy, the truth is here: http://www.elementsvillage.com/gallery/showimage.php?i=13837&c=5

  3. Welcome back! You been missed.
    Excited to see your photos, this is so nice!!!!!!!!

  4. Glad you had a great trip, your initial post is fantastic, the multiple layers keeps you in the shot looking and looking and looking

  5. What a gorgeous view. Agree that your photo keeps the eye moving – down then up and to the back.

  6. Welcome home! Great shot of the canyon. It is amazing isn’t it. Can’t wait to see more pics. We are in Massachusetts now so I have some pics from our trip. It is raining today though.

  7. That’s a beautiful photograph, but isn’t it amazing how impressive the Grand Canyon is when you are actually there!

  8. Hey Tammy…..welcome home! This photo is AWESOME! I’m sure you whole trip must have been amazing! I was waiting for your return because I knew you’d have spectacular shots and I was right! If this is your starter one I can’t wait to see the rest!!!!

  9. Welcome home again! I´m also back in Brazil from my holiday in Sweden.
    WOW! What a photo! Awesome!I love this…

  10. Wonderful capture of the colors! Welcome home! We missed you!

  11. Amazing and awesome image! Welcome home!

  12. Hi Tammy!
    WoW, What a cool view. Velcome home From me also. Thank you for your comments and for that you like my photos.
    Seee you!

  13. This is breathtaking!! Your processing enhances the colors and textures. I love, love, love it!!

  14. Great image. It’s hard to get a good verticle shot like this one . Nicely done.

  15. This is a beautiful picture. The colors are stunning. There is so much beauty in our world.

  16. Weclome back, Tammy! The colors and the light in this photo are beautiful.

  17. I’m so glad you had a good trip and this is truly a knockout shot of an inspiring place.

  18. Truly amazing. This is definitely one for a frame on the wall. Wow comes to mind here.

  19. Absolutely fantastic! All your photos from your trip are just great. Colours and sharpness simply perfect.

  20. Beautiful colors and perfect for the theme! Glad to have you back.

  21. One of the biggest highlights of my life was hiking in and out of the Grand Canyon…it is stunning!

    I LOVE the top stone on the first outcrop..it is a big heart!!!
    Welcome home!

Leave a Reply

 
