196. Seeds

seedsI recently went for a walk in a field of flowers and fell in love with this beauty, loved the shape and the rich colors!

~ by Tammy on July 8, 2009.

8 Responses to “196. Seeds”

  1. How unusual. I don’t believe I’ve ever seen a flower like that. At first glance I thought it might be cattails, but then I saw the red flower petals. Hmmmm…..

  2. Hi Tammy,
    Beautiful! It looks like a Mexican Hat Flower but don’t quote me on that.

    Sherrie

  3. It´s look realy beutiful.

  4. I love the soft focus on the background – and the yellow outlining on the red petals! Wonderful detail!

  5. I’ve never seen those before, but I have to say they’re beautiful! Lovely composition, colors and bokeh! /Viktoria – http://morrdrakens365.wordpress.com/

  6. I think that is my favorite image of yours to date. Beautiful color, bokeh, and clarity. Awesome!

  7. The textures, colors and details here are amazing and the bokeh is AWESOME! Spectacular shot!

  8. Wonderful detail and color and you sure made it pop from the lovely background. i think it’s some sort of Mexican hat or prairie coneflower (ratibida sp.) How nice that prairie plants are being restored.

Leave a Reply

 
