193. Musical Instrument

What’s a parade without a marching band??

Musical-Instrument

~ by Tammy on July 6, 2009.

9 Responses to “193. Musical Instrument”

  1. I hear trombones are on the slide, but that shot could start a revival.

  2. I like your tight focus on this shot, especially the way it shows the concentration on their faces.

  3. Boo! No marching bands in Ottawa (or Ontario or maybe Canada, I’m not sure). I marched in the band all through high school and I’d love to have a chance to see a band in action again. I like your SHINY trombones!

  4. I really love this picture. I like it in B&W too. perfect angle.
    Thanks for your comments on my newest images. I think I am going to schedule myself a photo day this weekend and just go down to the creek at 5am and take 100 pictures. Then maybe I won’t be over thinking everything and can get back into it.

  5. I like the black and white and tightness of this shot. The contrast of those shiny instruments really makes it pop!

  6. Treatment is just perfect. Aa a former band member, I appreciate this. Also, like your cropping.

  7. Nice closeup. Love the B&W.

  8. Great tones! I love the three bells in so nicely lined up.

  9. This is fabulous! Love that the focus is placed directly on the instruments. Also love the composition and the processing!

Leave a Reply

 
