191. Candy

What’s a parade without cotton candy??

Candy

~ by Tammy on July 5, 2009.

8 Responses to “191. Candy”

  1. The sign verifies what you say it is, looks like fairyfloss to me. but oh so colourful.

  2. I used to love this when I was a kid. Sometimes I even think about trying it again when I am at the fair…but the funnelcakes reach out an grab me instead.
    Besides being colorful, this is a real businessman. He gets you thirsty with all that popcorn and candy…but that is okay because he sells water, too.

  3. Memories from my childhood…but I donĀ“t think I would like it today, the Honeycorn :)Great colours!

  4. My children would have to have had a bag of that. Brilliant colors.

  5. Oh, the sticky sweetness! I love watching it made.

  6. Great color and treatment.

  7. Great childhood memories in the photo!! I remember watching the big spinning pot and then the sugar was poured in and then came the whisps of cotton candy. They twirled a paper cone around to catch the cotton candy and viola!!

  8. Love the colors here as well! And the cotton candy….yum! Love the vignette!

Leave a Reply

 
