186. Quirky

While downtown, we visited the Summer Arts Festival.  I fell in love w/ this “quirky” sculpture.  Pucker up….

quirkey

~ by Tammy on July 2, 2009.

12 Responses to “186. Quirky”

  1. So cute!

  2. I love it!

  3. Hysterical, I can see the appeal!

  4. I think I went out with her sister or was that Syster?

  5. NOw that is quirky, great shot!

  6. Quirky, indeed, and you show her off very nicely against the black background. Also like the angle and the off-center composition. Did you take her home?

  7. That is a great sculpture. It makes me think of the playing card soldiers in Alice and Wonderland.

  8. How did I know that Ron would tie in a “Syster” comment to this! Very fun!

  9. This shot made me chuckle the second I saw it! What a wonderful find for this difficult theme!

  10. cute but how does she get her lips flat like that? LOL

  11. Very quirky! Love all your Old Market shots too. Lots of new things since we left Omaha. The last time we went to the Summer Arts Festival, a storm came over from Council Bluffs fast and the hail came down and the tornado sirens went off. We ran for our car that was parked on Dodge by the Art Museum! It is a great Arts Festival though.

  12. Definitely quirky!!

Leave a Reply

 
