175. Thrill, Thriller or Thrilling

Happy Father’s Day to all you Dads out there!  Hope your day is filled with fun!

While in Kansas City we also went to World’s of Fun.  The boys (including the big one) got their share of rollercoasters.  This is one of the newer coasters – your feet hang free as you are twisted upwards, downwards and upside down.  Needless to say, this was the BOYS ride LOL!

ThrillerI didn’t want to lug my XSI through the park so these were all taken w/ my little point and shoot (Olympus Stylus 770SW).

~ by Tammy on June 21, 2009.

16 Responses to “175. Thrill, Thriller or Thrilling”

  1. Hi Tammy,
    Awesome Photo and so right for this theme! I would have to pass on this ride. I have a terrible fear of heights! Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  2. Great capture! Nothing for me…I have a fear of heights…

  3. Sure looks like a thriller. 😀 Great capture and processing.

    I used to love all kinds of rides like that, but since I got the kids I get sick by just watching them. 🙄

    /Viktoria – http://morrdrakens365.wordpress.com/

  4. My coaster riding days are over but it does still look like fun! (from the ground! ;-))

  5. Wheeee! I love all the action in this photo.

  6. Fantastic shot! Really gives the impression of speed and thrill.

  7. Lovely shot. I barely got to ride on roller coasters when I was younger and aside from my honeymoon hadn’t been to one in about 10 years.

  8. That’s a great shot of what looks to be a VERY, VERY scary ride! You can be sure you would never find me on that! Your P & S works great!

  9. All I have to say is OMG!!!!!!

  10. That’s a cool shot! You’d never get me on that thing!

  11. This does NOT look thrilling to me, it looks scary! I agree with Clara–OMG!!!

  12. I agree with Kim and Clara!! This one is definitely not for me!! I hope they enjoyed it.

  13. Yikes!!!!!!! Great capture tho!

  14. You were the smart one, with your feet on the ground! The Patriot Sign is a hoot too! Looks like you had fun!

  15. I like roller coasters but that dangling part looks a bit too thrilling, fun shot as is the one above.

  16. This gives me the shivers. I used to be a fearless roller coaster rider – until the day I went on a ride that went upsidedown and backwards. THAT tamed me!

Leave a Reply

 
