174. Portrait

This is the artist’s (Nathan Sawaya’s) self lego portrait.  This will be the last of my lego sculpture series.

Portrait

~ by Tammy on June 20, 2009.

14 Responses to “174. Portrait”

  1. Tammy, I just caught up with what I’ve missed during my extended break. LOVE the lego series! And KC architecture, and renaissance faire, and everything! The costumed geese are a riot. You’ve inspired me to not fall behind again (if I manage to catch up).

  2. again…this artist leaves me speechless…thanks for sharing all this wonderful stuff!

  3. He is really a creative artist! Thanks for showing us his work!

  4. Well, I can tell you it’s interesting to see the face of that artist. Guess he’s got a lot of patience. 😛

    Thanks for showing us his awesome work! /Viktoria – http://morrdrakens365.wordpress.com/

  5. So that’s what a Lego Legend looks like, and in his own medium too, Great.

  6. OMG! I LOVE legos and this guy is truly incredible. His sculptures are amazing and you’ve photographed them very nicely.

  7. I’m trying to catch up on comments and I LOVE this Lego series! You’ve done a great job capturing all of this fun and funky artwork. Bravo!!

  8. The Lego series is awesome! What a great imagination this artist has!

  9. I’ve really enjoyed this Lego series! What an amazing artist!

  10. I’m sad to see the last of the Lego series but this was an awesome finale! Nathan is just so talented….cute too! lol

  11. He really is not what I expected. Like I said, I hope that this exhibit comes to Atlanta. It is awesome.

  12. Wow! That is amazing that such a realistic portrait can be made out of lego bricks.

  13. This is really neat!! It’s unbelievable what someone with talent can do with Legos.

  14. Your Lego sculpture series has been terrific. What an imaginative mind that artist has!

Leave a Reply

 
