168. Architectural Details

I just loved all the different buildings in the plaza – so many interesting details…

ArchitecturalDetails2ArchitecturalDetails1

~ by Tammy on June 14, 2009.

13 Responses to “168. Architectural Details”

  1. I’m with you – I love the ornate detail of the older buildings. You sure don’t see much of that these days in new buildings. Good take on this one.

  2. Wonderful shots. I too lovr the old ornate details of the older designed buildings.

  3. Wonderful shots!!!
    Has been viewing through your pictures and they are all fine. I am really sorry that I am so bad at the comment about you, but I am in now and then. Thanks for all the fine comments about me =)

  4. Great detail. The colors are wonderful. Looks like beautiful buildings.

  5. Gorgeous details! That kind of craftsmanship is long gone I’m afraid. Love these shots!

  6. These and the clock tower are fabulous buildings and shots. I had no idea K.C. had such ornate buildings.

  7. The darker sky makes a nice contrast to the tiles. Have you ever been there during Christmas? They light the whole plaza up. Very cool.

    I just found out that one of my Mom’s cousins lives in KC. We didn’t know that when we lived out there. She is 80 now.

  8. Amazing architecture! I hate to ask, but is this in Kansas or Missouri? (geographically challenged)

  9. Beautiful shots. Great detail and nice colors.

  10. Really cool details – love that blue starred dome. You’ve really captured the wonderful intricacy and variety of details.

  11. Stunning! Great finds—definitely a lot of detail.

  12. The details are amazing. I especially like the top photo: the more I look at it, the more I see.

  13. very nice architecture!

Leave a Reply

 
