156. Award

Here are some of the wines that have won awards from Prairie Crossing in Iowa.

Award

~ by Tammy on June 2, 2009.

17 Responses to “156. Award”

  1. Wow – the wineOlympics!! These past 3 shots are very cool! Looks like a grand time was had by all!!

  2. I’m not a wine drinker, but with cool names like the ones shown here I think I could be! Fun shot!

  3. Those are very colorful awards. I don’t think of Iowa first when I think of wine country. That one bottle looks empty! Did the Coyote howl when you drank it?

  4. The howling Coyote would interest Karen, but not a drop of Aussie Plonk in the lot, can’t be THAT good. Great Image.

  5. Nice shot. Hope you had fun!

  6. I agree with Val – does look the the wine Olympics! Who knew that Iowa grew wine grapes!!!

  7. American wines are not so common neither in Brazil or in Sweden. But now I know that your making great wines in Iowa too:)

  8. HI!
    I’m not a wine drinker, but those awards are awesome! Congrats! Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  9. I like how you highlighted the medals with selective color. Were they good?

  10. Great use of selective color!

  11. Love all the colors and shine of those ribbons and medals. I didn’t realize they made wine in Iowa either. They certainly have unique names!

  12. I like how you made the awards pop too and add me to the list of the surprised about Iowa wine. This challenge is so educational!

  13. Ron was too selective – they all interest me! Looks yummy!

  14. Great shot. Nice and crisp!!

  15. Wow! Love all of the repeating patterns in this picture.

  16. Great shot…who knew Iowa had wineries!!

  17. Impressive collection

Leave a Reply

 
