132. Jumping, Leaping, Bouncing

There is tons of jumping, leaping and bouncing done in soccer.    Here is Ryan (in white #13) demonstrating,  complete with his broken hand.  Thank goodness, Highschool soccer season has now officially ended – now both boys have some time to heal before club soccer try outs start at the end of June.  I don’t know what I will do with some spare time LOL!

Jumping,Leaping,Bouncing2

Jumping,Leaping,Bouncing1

~ by Tammy on May 11, 2009.

17 Responses to “132. Jumping, Leaping, Bouncing”

  1. It’s funny just how bored the spectators in the pictures look as though that happens to them three times on the way to work.

  2. Good use of the theme, Tammy! I hope you enjoy your brief sports break until club sports begin!

  3. This must be so fun to watch – way different than my daughter’s recreational soccer. Nice action shots. Now let’s get those two boys mended for the start of the summer season! 😉

  4. still can’t believe both your boys ended up in casts recently…so yay for healing time for them, and spare time for you! fun action shots!

  5. Great choice for this theme!
    Enjoy your brief sports breaks 😉

    I STILL think they should start with poker.. after their accidents 😛
    I can’t believe he is playing soccer with that injured hand!!
    Their is some madness in sport, I have always thought so 😉

  6. Oh my gosh, you must have nerves of steel! lol Great capture and great take on the theme!

  7. You captured the action perfectly!! If I were on the opossing team I think I would stay out of his way!!

    Your first shot is perfect for Bill’s challenge!!

  8. Was he marking No 8 when he broke his paw, Paw Boy good to see him still at it, maybe now he could continue his herpetology studies to make Mum happy.

  9. Great sports action photos! Are you headed to the races with your camera next? (To capture the filly beating the boys in the Preakness this Saturday??)

  10. Great action shots! What a Mom

  11. Yikes! No wonder they end up getting broken and battered.

  12. I cannot tell you how much I miss the sheer energy of my son’s high school soccer games. You’ve packaged it all up and given it back.

  13. Great choice for the theme! Does he really play with a broken hand???

  14. Nice action shots for the theme….

  15. Great action shots. My daughter played soccer in high school, and they got pretty competitive. I would think that boys scoccer would be even more so. You can see the intensity here.

  16. That arm could become a weapon! I’ll bet you are ready to breathe a sign of relief that they are off the field for a few weeks so they can get back to 100%. Fun shots.

  17. I’d recognize Ryan anywhere – unless it was really Corey! Love your action shots!!

Leave a Reply

 
