112. Rest in Peace

Sad news.  Our beloved Bubba passed away last Saturday morning!  Although we are all really sad, we are also really blessed!  How many Grandkids can say they had their grandma as their best friend for 43 years, and how many great grandsons can say they had their “Bubba” for 15 years??  We love you, Bubba say hi to Grandpa, and Rest in Peace!!

bubbacoreyryan1

~ by Tammy on April 21, 2009.

29 Responses to “112. Rest in Peace”

  1. Condolences Tammy et al, Great to still cherish what you had, and the memories that remain.

  2. I’m so sorry for your family’s loss. But, boy, were you all blessed to have had so much time together. This is a great shot – I’m glad you shared it for it brings a smile even when reading your sad news.

  3. I love her shirt and I’m sure she did too. The boys sure have big smiles, to be with her. Very nice tribute and I hope the good memories help with the pain of the loss.

  4. Hi Chesney,
    Sorry to hear of your loss! I only had my granny for 18 years. I still miss her very much.

    Sherrie

  5. Oh, Tammy…I’m so sorry for your family’s loss. This is a wonderful photo – one of many, I’m sure – that you can hold dear.

  6. It is a sad day to be losing a loved one, but what is a sunset in this world is a sunrise in the next. You are blessed with a delightful memory. Our prayers are with you and your family.

  7. I’m so sorry for your loss Tammy! It was a blessing to have had so much time to spent together. My prayers are with you and your family.

  8. I´m sorry for your family´s loss, Tammy!
    A wonderful photo to keep as a memory.

  9. I’m so sorry for your loss, but you have a wonderful keepsake photo.

  10. My heart goes out to you and your family. I’m so very sorry to hear of this loss. What a wonderful picture you have to spur the countless wonderful memories you must have.

  11. I’m sorry to hear of your loss. She looks like a great lady and she was greatly loved. What a joy to share her with 4 generations!

  12. My prayers are with your family. Nice picture and memory of the boys with their Bubba.

  13. So sorry to hear this Tammy. Loss of a loved one is never easy. It looks like your boys will have fond memories. 🙂
    (((Hugs)))
    Sue

  14. What love is in this photo!

  15. Sorry to hear about your loss. It sounds like she had a great life though and you were lucky to have her around for so long. Lovely photo of her and the boys.

  16. I’m so sorry to hear about your loss.
    This is a photo filled with love! She feels that 🙂

  17. My condolences, but many great memories I’m sure.

  18. My sympathy as well. So much love in this photo. What a legacy she’s left.

  19. I’m sorry for your loss. How wonderful it is to have photos to help us remember!

  20. I’m really, really sorry for your loss–and happy for all the love and joy that clearly you had for many years.

  21. Nice shot and great tribute.

  22. What a lovely tribute, Tammy! My condolences to your and your family!

  23. Such a sweet picture, Tammy! Your family was blessed to have had such a wonderful person in your life for so long.

  24. Tammy, this brought tears to my eyes. This is such a beautiful photograph and your boys will always have their Bubba with them. It doesn’t make any difference how old someone is when they die it leaves such a huge hole in your heart and void in your life. My thoughts are with all of you.

  25. I’m so sorry for your loss. What a wonderful photo to have….you’ll always love Bubba.

  26. Tammy- I am soooo sorry for your loss. I am playing blog catch up right now and I didn’t know until I got to this image. Your boys are very fortunate that they are old enough to hold her memory close and that you got to experience the love that a great grandmother has for all her children! What an amazingly loved filled life she had to have had you all in it…she’s looking down and smiling I’m sure!

  27. So very sorry for your loss as well…I, too, am playing catch up and just read this today. Life will never be the same for you or your family but how wonderful that you had all that time with each other, and now, so many memories to sustain you. ~Hugs~

  28. Sorry to hear about your Bubba. What a great picture to have to remember her by. You are lucky as you say to have had her for so long. I didn’t know many of my grandparents and great=grandparents and I miss that. I am doing our family tree now and I wish I hadn’t waited so long.

  29. Tammy…very, very sorry to hear of your loss. I have fallen behind on blogging and just read this today. How wonderful that you and your family had the joy of knowing her as long as you did! May we all be so blessed…

Leave a Reply

 
