92. Handwriting

As planned, Corey got his cast off yesterday – they decided to skip the walking cast and put him in a cam boot.  They gave him his cast to keep (but ugh, does it smell)!  Thought I better get a picture of it and all of his friend’s handwriting before I can’t take the smell anymore and it hits the trash!  LOL  He did try spraying it w/ lysol and his Axe this morning (I don’t know what smells worse the cast or the Axe)!  Ahhhhhh, the fun of teenage boys!

handwriting

~ by Tammy on April 1, 2009.

24 Responses to “92. Handwriting”

  1. Lovely lighting on the picture.

    I wish someone would explain to guys just how much women hate the smell of Axe and it makes them want to be no where near you.

  2. It is a terrific shot, Tammy, but for some reason it is making me gag! 😉

  3. This is perfect for the theme. A little yucky, but if you have enough of the previous post, who cares? I am sure he’s a happier “dude” now.

  4. Cute photo….I think I can smell it from here!

  5. What a fun photo! Your description of the photo made me laugh, let us know how long you keep the cast! 🙂

  6. Take about 20 of those odorizers that you hang up on your car mittor and stuff the cast. No more odors. Great shot and take on this theme. Like the reflections.

  7. Hi!
    This is great!! Never had a broken bone before so have never had a cast. Knock on wood! Thanks for stopping by my place. Have a great evening!

    Sherrie

  8. Whoa, is that a red cast or what? Great pick.

  9. Spray the outside with polyurethane to protect the art then leave it outside for a week, then you can spray the inside, that is Graffiti that makes sense. So Colourful, Tell Corey to write “Them’s The Breaks!” from me before sealing it.

  10. Interesting take on this theme and well shot. I like seeing all the interpretations of the themes, there have been some really clever and unique takes.

  11. I have to laugh–I looked at this picture, and before I read your copy I thought, “I bet that thing SMELLS!” So, who’s Lauren?

  12. What a fun way to use the theme! I’m glad Corey has healed well and you are able to find some humor in parts of this, like the smelly cast!

  13. Yipes! Fun take on the theme and a fine shot. Ever think a few months ago you’s be taking such a shot?

  14. That’s a terrific shot Tammy, I love the setup and the lighting. I’m glad I don’t have one of those scratch and sniff monitors though. 😉

    billz

  15. Absolutely amazing! My first reaction was that it was a piece of art (wich of course you’ve turned it in to) and I started thinking when and where and why and so on. Then I read your text, and understood, and it’s even greater!

  16. Great take on theme and excellent description.

  17. Nice color, though.

  18. Really fun take and great colors! But I understand the smell.. 😉

  19. I love the reflection and it’s a great answer to the handwriting theme! Nice set up!

  20. Fun shot! The colors are really nice and I’m really glad that I can’t smell it!!!

  21. The lighting is excellent and love the colour.

    Ahhh, yes, the wonderful smell of teenage boys – I remember it well 🙂

  22. Great picture Tammy and perfect lighting. Love the reflection on the bottom. However, whew!!!

  23. OOh – this is gross, but totally amazing anyways. The red color and the reflection on black is so creative.

  24. lol a little febreeze and keep it for momento! lol I have my Sean’s cast he broke his arm when he was 3 and yes it stinks! I put it in a plastic bag heaven help the person who opens it up

Leave a Reply

 
