82. Sunday

This morning I woke my husband up bright and early and made him go to the Anual Orchid Show at the Lauritzen Gardens!  My boys had a sleep over and all four boys wanted to know what I did to make my husband want to go to a flower show!  LOL,  I simply told them “he loves me”!  The orchids were beautiful, over time I will share a few of them with you – here is my first post titled “Sunday”, because…..we went on a Sunday!  🙂

sundayorchids

~ by Tammy on March 22, 2009.

25 Responses to “82. Sunday”

  1. Oh Tammy the colors are fantastic I love the detail in the white that you captured I have such a hard time with white I tend to blow them out! nice job

  2. They are very pretty but the heart goes out for that poor soul, lucky he has two strapping sons to support him. Great colours.

  3. Tammy, what great photography. The detail is superb.

  4. Beautiful orchid Tammy, wish I could have seen the show. Really like this particular orchid too.

  5. These are really beautiful! And you have a great husband, too! Congratulations on your luck! 😉

  6. Very beautiful! I love them against that dark background. Looking forward to soming down off the mountain and enjoying your flowers for a few days!

  7. They are incredible. Beautiful shot.

  8. Gorgeous flowers.

  9. Sounds like a fun way to spend a Sunday! We were at the JC Raulston Arboretum on Sunday. Great minds think alike. Like the way you caught the orchid centers.

  10. Very beautiful, Tammy! Love the contrasting colors~

  11. Very beautiful!
    I love the white flowers against the dark background 🙂
    Nice choice for Sunday! 🙂

  12. I love the gentle arc of the flowers. And, yes, he must love you!

  13. Great shot! And those orchids are gorgeous and you got great detail.

  14. Very pretty shot. Great job on the white petals. I love orchids as well.

  15. Very pretty shot. Great job on the white petals. I love orchids as well.

  16. The colors are lovely, but the composition makes it sing!

  17. Beautiful lighting and the dark background makes them really pop!

  18. Very beautiful. Excellent composition. All of the above.

  19. Beautiful composition, beautiful lighting, beautiful flowers, beautiful!

  20. Didn’t you just love the Orchid Show? Fabulous photo. Great detail. Love the background.

  21. I love the arc of the flowers. Beautiful.

  22. Gorgeous color and graceful composition!

  23. When trying to catch up about all that’s left to say is ditto to all of the above. 😉

  24. Really beautiful shot! Love these flowers.

  25. so delicate! what a lovely way to spend your day!

Leave a Reply

 
