78. Colored Glass

Meet Mr Crabby!  My good friend Vicki (who made the tree in an earlier post) made this cute little guy for me.  I came home and found him out near my pond.  It was such a pleasent surprise – I am lucky to have friends like her!

colored-glass1

~ by Tammy on March 18, 2009.

19 Responses to “78. Colored Glass”

  1. I steer clear of those, the big ones get voracious, and they look so cute.

  2. This is adorable! What a great friend! The closest thing I have to a pond is my bathtub and there aren’t any crabs there! :-j

  3. How cute! What a talented friend you have.

  4. What a nice surprise! He´s really cute!

  5. He he he, I love the use of the forks.

  6. Really cute and creative piece of artwork!

  7. Really cute 🙂 A talented friend you’ve got! 🙂

  8. This is too cute; I love it. I wish that I could do mosaics like that.

  9. Yep, she’s very creative and this is great! I would love to have Mr. Crabby (no, I don’t mean by BF) here right now! Awesome colours and texture, and your photo certainly does him justice.

  10. Beautiful shot–I love the bright colors against the black. And what a creative and thoughtful friend you have!

  11. What a charming crab! A very nice surprise and good photo of him.

  12. He is SO cute. I love the mosaic tiles.

  13. Cute photo….your friend is very creative!

  14. Cute Mr. Crabby!! What a nice friend. Friends like that are so special.

  15. Nice shot! Your friend certainly has a creative imagination!

  16. how cute and what a very talented friend

  17. What a creative friend you have! Plus she has a GREAT name!

  18. Those fork/claws are so fun! And what a nice friend!

  19. What a cutie, and such a good item for the theme. Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

 
