69. Nails

I can hear her now!  “Oh my goodness,  my nails are getting way too long, I think I need to go get them done”!  LOL      I am always intrigued by these meerkats and am always guessing at what they are thinking.   They are always so alert and always look like they have an opinion on everything (I think I know someone like that, perhaps RON)!  LOL

nails

~ by Tammy on March 9, 2009.

23 Responses to “69. Nails”

  1. I remember the last time we visited the Desert dome there was this merkeet sitting in the back of the enclosure looking so comfortable and splayed out I could just picture him with a beer sitting in front of the TV.

    They sure are entertaining.

  2. Is that one of the Spys you have out checking on what I am doing agent Chesney. Just love Meerkats, so busy and in charge of everything.

  3. Nice theme use. This is a cool animal.

  4. Wonderful shot! Great shot for the theme.

  5. Nice photo, but I really like how you framed this with the meerkat coming out of the frame.

  6. Super shot and treatment! Love the little pop of green inside the frame….I know a good manicurist if she wants one!

  7. I love these little guys. I was really surprised about how small they were the first time I saw them. Great image. Greg

  8. Love this shot & love the treatment & framing! That teeny bit of green inside is awesome! (I know a good manicurist if whe wants one)

  9. Love this shot & love the treatment & framing! That teeny bit of green inside is awesome! (I know a good manicurist if whe wants one)

  10. Love this shot & love the treatment & framing! That teeny bit of green inside is awesome! (I know a good manicurist if whe wants one)

  11. Very expressive eyes in this. You nailed it with the nails!

  12. This is an adorable picture to begin with, but the framing brings it into the realm of the extraordinary.

  13. Nice OOB. Great shot and great processing.

  14. I like the way you finished this shot. Very creative way to use the theme too!

  15. 😀 I love the photo and your treatment of it! Nice work!

  16. Perfect for the theme! It is fun to try to read something into an animals expression. Good one!

  17. That is one AWESOME oob effect your coloring is awesome and how lucky for you to get this shot…he posed for you!!

  18. She’s adorable, and I love what you did with it. And yes, it really does look like she’s holding her hand up, protecting her too-long nails.

  19. Love the out of bounds effect. Great details.

  20. Cook take on the theme – your friend is welcome to visit my blog and take his pick of finger paints! 🙂

  21. Sorry, of course I meant “Good” take on the theme, not “cook”!

  22. Ron…really!! Tammy not only is this a fabulous shot but an incredibly creative take on the theme. Great job!!

  23. BTW…what tricks did you use to create the great OOB photo?

Leave a Reply

 
