66. Underneath

I am officially caught up now!  Yeah….I think this would qualify for “underneath” – the little sea horse is just below the larger sea horse.  I have always found these fascinating,  they are so peaceful and just float slowly from one side of the tank to the other.  The sea horses share their tank w/ sea dragons at our zoo- the pictures I have of them aren’t the best, but I will try to post one later on in the week.

underneath

~ by Tammy on March 6, 2009.

19 Responses to “66. Underneath”

  1. These guys look like a well done batik print! I love the neon feeling of the coloring and the intersection of them in the photo.

  2. Like Lorri said.. I love the neon feeling of the colouring and the intersection of them in your photo!

    Have a great night! 🙂

  3. I bet Tammy didn’t know that it was the Male Sea Horse that bears the young and carries them to term, all those broken tails to worry about.

  4. So cool – definately underneath and they are underneath the surface of the water as well. Stunning colors.

  5. This photo is very interesting. The “neon” color is cool.

  6. Lovely fluid photo with absolutely breathtaking color! Amazing!

  7. I like the bright gren on the black background, Tammy. I love seahorses, also. They have a big seahorse exhibit at the Chattanooga Aquarium. I love to visit it.

  8. Very neat photo. The colors are great!

  9. Oh, you captured those guys well. I have always thought that sea horses are mysteriuous creatures. Wonder what they are thinking when they slowly float around if they are able to think…

  10. Under the Sea as well as under the other. Lovely shot.

  11. Great shot of seahorses! Such a bright green color. I had an aquarium years ago with a pair of seahorses…fascinating creatures.

  12. I think this is great. Must be difficult to get any shots of them, in the water and through the glass wall (I assume they are in an aquarium of sorts).
    Congrats to having caught up by the way 🙂

  13. Interesting little guys. They look like they are facing off for a fight!!

  14. Wow, what an amazing shot! The colors are fabulous!

  15. Wow, this i like!!!
    Amazing shot and the colors are fabulous!

  16. Awesome shot! I love the way the tails intersect….

  17. Oh my gosh I have never seen anything like this before. Is this their real color?

  18. Cool colors – this is really interesting…VERY cool

  19. So sweet I love this photo.
    Monica

Leave a Reply

 
