May not be around today or tomorrow

Hey friends,  Just wanted to let you know that I may not be around for a few days.  Corey had a soccer accident yesterday and broke his leg in two different places, the fibia bone was sticking out of his leg – really gross.  He had emergency surgeory at 10 PM last night & they put 2 rods in his leg.  Guess he will be out of school for 2 weeks and it will take 6-9 months to heal, but they are expecting a full recovery (in time for fall soccer season – yeah)!  Ha!  He is fine, but I have a feeling I will be busy for a few days (and he will be really sore)!  Just didn’t want you wondering where I was!  Have fun blogging everyone and I will catch up in a few days!!

~ by Tammy on March 4, 2009.

23 Responses to “May not be around today or tomorrow”

  1. I hope Corey get well soon!
    All my best to you and you’re family 🙂

    Anna

  2. Please tell Corey to take care and get well soon.

  3. Get well Corey and do what the Dr. says. We will expect pictures to document this entire experience, LOL

  4. I hope Corey will get well soon. Take good care of each other.

  5. Give him or love and sympathy, but you take care of yourself and don’t run YOU ragged. Tell him to give up the contact sports and take up something gentile like photography, and until the leg mends he can be his own tripod. Smile- it drives people crazy.

  6. So sorry to hear this Tammy. I hope that Corey is going to make a quick and full recovery.

  7. I’ve been wondering all day where you were and hoping things were OK. I hope Corey is up and about soon. If you need anything let me know and I’ll be right over!!

  8. I hope Corey is on the mend quickly and be sure to take care of your self too. And of course pics will be expected.

  9. Oh dear! I’m very sorry to hear about Corey’s injury. It must have been so frightening for you. I hope he mends well (and you are able to keep your sanity!)

  10. Ouch! Hope the healing goes well and quickly. Maybe he can rig a monopod on a crutch.

  11. Take good care of Corey and yourself as well.

  12. Oh, I’m so sorry to hear this! I hope Corey’s recovery is speedy and trouble free………

  13. Tammy, I hope Corey recovers nicely.

  14. So sorry to hear of Corey’s injury. Hope it heals well and rapidly–for both your sakes. Maybe you can get him hooked on this 365 adventure by the time he is healed!(Have you done the theme for “broken” yet?) 😉

  15. Sorry to hear about Corey’s accident. I hope he recovers soon, Tammy. We’ll all be here when you get back. Take care!

  16. I am so sorry to hear that! Hope he will have a speedy recovery and that you are not to shaken by the whole experience.

  17. OH Tammy I just saw this – what a mess…I hope he is doing better now. You sure have your hands full!! Stay sane!! and hopefully the recovery time will fly by!

  18. How awful, I’m so sorry! LOL at Nan….DID you do broken yet?
    Get better soon Corey, you have a lot more pictures to take by December 31st! Tammy, good luck!!! We’ll all be here!!!

  19. Best wishes for a speedy and complete recovery!

  20. Sorry to hear about the broken leg. Take care and you can always catch up.

  21. Tell Corey he’s getting some extra “get well soon” wishes from Illinois!!

  22. Oh my, Tammy! I saw your post at the Village about Corey’s accident. Sounds like a bad break. Take care, Corey, and find something fun to do to pass the time ’til you’re back on your feet again…and don’t drive your Mom too crazy!

  23. Yikes! Hope things go better than expected with his recovery. Take the bell away if he abuses it! *grin*

Leave a Reply

 
