55. Swim

I caught this guy going for a swim at our zoo’s aquarium.  He was just a spinning and speeding right along!  I could watch  penguins all day long, they are so entertaining!  Usually my shots of these guys don’t turn out because they are so fast, but I liked this one – especially with the bubbles on top.  To see our penguin web cam go to:  http://www.omahazoo.com/index.php?p=animalsexhibits&s=penguinwebcam

swim

~ by Tammy on February 23, 2009.

14 Responses to “55. Swim”

  1. This is amazing, Tammy! This shot is worthy of professional publication! Incredible!

  2. That’s a gorgeous picture. I love watching the penguins on the nest, especially when the females want no one near them.

  3. They really fly well underwater don’t they.

  4. I love the colors and sense of motion, nice capture.

  5. I love the bubbles coming off his/her back.

  6. Nice catch! I also love watching penguins!

  7. It’s a nice shot! You can se how fast he is. I saw penguines irl in South Africa once and I just loved them.

  8. They are amazing, aren’t they? And your shot is truly wonderful….

  9. I love all the soft colors you’ve captured…not to mention the penguin of course! Just beautiful!

  10. Wonderful colors and lighting! So fun that you caught the bubbles coming off his back too.

  11. I love the bubbles coming off of his back. Great job, Tammy.

  12. Fun shot!! Great colors.

  13. Tammy, this is beautiful; it looks like a postcard!

  14. Nice motion, light and shadows! I liek the way he’s moving right into the frame.

Leave a Reply

 
