54. Candlelight

It was my dad’s birthday party last night and we celebrated with a “flaming” fisherman birthday cake!  🙂  Wouldn’t you love to be that fisherman – you could fish by candle light and then cook them over a flame – you wouldn’t even have to leave your boat.  Oh, a fisherman’s fantasy!

candlelight

~ by Tammy on February 22, 2009.

12 Responses to “54. Candlelight”

  1. I love the cake decorations. The cake looks very yummy.

  2. What a cake! I like the decorations! Mmmmm….

  3. Very nice! What a fun decor for your cake. Happy birthday, dad!

  4. I love this image. The cake icing looks like the water the boat is supposed to be in.

  5. I like how you shot this and your did a bang-up job getting the flames exposed right.

    My son would love to have a fisherman cake for his birthday. I’ll have to see what I can come up with by July….

  6. Fishing by candle light…lovely!!! Your flames look great!
    Happy Birthday to dad!

  7. Cool cake – and a terrific solution for the theme – very playful!

  8. Lovely picture. Great interpretation of the theme.
    Cathy

  9. really neat shot! That’s so cool, 10 years ago my dad had a cake just like that for his 50th!! 🙂

  10. Better catch that candle before it falls! I love the angle you used for this shot – it’s very surreal!

  11. Awesome cake decorations. Cute photo. Hope your dad had a great time.

  12. Cake decorations are fantastic! Love it! I bet your Dad loved it!

Leave a Reply

 
