51. Skin

Although I am not a fan of BIG snakes, this close up of the snake’s skin is pretty cool!

skin

~ by Tammy on February 19, 2009.

20 Responses to “51. Skin”

  1. Ooh that’s a very cool picture. I actually do own a snake and it’s amazing just how that scaly skin feels.

  2. Your learning girl that is a great close up, who took it one of your young children?

  3. Looks metallic–cool shot!

  4. This is wonderful, Tammy. It is a great macro. It is also pretty icky and scary.

  5. Fantastic color – I love the way you first say “what is it” then the realization dawns on you. Cool photo!

  6. That’s a REAL snake’s skin? It looks gilt, like a bracelet or a torque.

  7. Wow! So near a snake…a great macro!

  8. Ihhh, I don’t like snake. But your snake skin photo is great.
    Monica

  9. Wow, great shot…at a distance!!

  10. Really cool and great photo, but my feet went quickly up on the sofa. Snakes are not my favorite pets… 😉

  11. He looks golden like roayalty’s snake. Great job!

  12. Great macro – I good shot of skin, for sure!

  13. Fantastic! It does look metallic, great color and lighting.

  14. S-s-s-s-s-s-super s-s-s-s-s-shot, Tammy!

  15. couldn’t look for long once I knew what it was! lol neat pic though…

  16. This is gorgeous…the texture and the color are wonderful!
    Love it!

  17. Creepy!

    I guess you aren’t a parseltongue then? (forgive the Harry Potter reference if you haven’t read them……) 😉

  18. Another great shot Tammy …. I love the rich copper tones!

    Bill

  19. If you hadn’t said it was snake skin, I’m not sure I would have ever figured it out! Amazing shot! I’m a real fan of your work!

  20. Nice! I love the different textures.

Leave a Reply

 
