45. Winter

After being spoiled by 50 and 60 degree days,  Mr. Winter reappeared today.  We were supposed to get 10″ of snow and only got 6.5″ – so I guess I can’t complain!  It was a beautiful snow, but the streets were very icy and hazardous.  I knew those spring teasing days were not here to stay, I guess…..

winter1

winter2

winter3

~ by Tammy on February 13, 2009.

10 Responses to “45. Winter”

  1. Pretty shot – I like the dark grid created by the window, with the light angles in the background.

  2. I’m so envious! We’ve had only a flurry or two this winter. All three of your shots are so pretty!

  3. No envy here, all three shots are very pretty and hopefully soon to melt away.

  4. The top photo has gotta be breaking the rule of thirds, I can see the grid (Almost) Great shots

  5. Fabulous shots Tammy. I love the one out of your window.

  6. Really nice winter shot you got here.
    Monica

  7. It’s always a blow to be immersed in winter again after a brief false respite. Your photos are wonderful, however.

  8. Great shots. I like the snow through the window. It’s still nice down here.

  9. We’re in for another change up here also! But our snow doesn’t look as good as yours!

  10. Oh my! What a lovely picture opportunity – although I’m sure its not ALL fun! Lovely shots!

Leave a Reply

 
