41. A Pair of….

TULIPS!  Tulips are one of my very favorite flowers and there were tons to choose from at the botanical gardens.  These are my favorite colors, I love how the bright colors jump out and grab you.  I also liked the background of purple flowers – made the tulips pop that much more.    Another reminder that Spring is just around the corner (well, maybe 2 months for this area) – but it is coming!

a-pair-of-tulips

~ by Tammy on February 9, 2009.

17 Responses to “41. A Pair of….”

  1. Tammy, I love the orange and purple together. I love spring flowers.

  2. WOW! a total tropical PUNCH of color!

  3. Tulips are my favorite, too. The orange is so vivid! Great photography!

  4. Nice bright colors!! Great postprocessing.

  5. That does just pop! Good one, seems we are all ready for spring…

  6. Hey, tulips are my favourite flowers as well and this are such beautiful examples. Gorgeous composition.

    Such a nice reminder that spring is on the way 🙂

  7. Beautiful shot! Perfect DOF to make the tulips really stand out.

  8. Wow a really great photo. Love the colors of the tulips.
    Monica

  9. Oh, more tulips. So beautiful against the flowered background. I love it.

  10. Aren’t botanical gardens fun? I could spend hours in them… your tulips are a pefect punch of color for a dirty, dreary winter’s day.

  11. Beautiful shot! Like the orange against the purple!
    Love it!!!

  12. Beautiful – I love the intensity of the colors!

  13. Wow! The colours are fantastic!
    Tulips are one of my favorites too…

  14. Lovely! It looks like a beautiful oil painting and I love the colors!

  15. these are sooooo beautiful you did an amazing job on the colors!! love it!!

  16. Love the colors of this one….

  17. This doesn’t look real! You’ve done an incredible job with these floral shots, Tammy! Just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

 
