39. Recessionary Economics

Being a Realtor, I have definitely noticed the recession we are in.  I have been in real estate for over 15 years and have never seen so many foreclosures and real estate auctions in my area.   This home will be auctioned on Sunday,  I will be watching to see what happens….

recessionaryeconomics

~ by Tammy on February 7, 2009.

14 Responses to “39. Recessionary Economics”

  1. Good illustration for the theme – I’ve been wondering how I’d tackle this one and you’ve given me some inspiration on a different point of view.

  2. It is a good subjest for the theme and a sad and all too common thing. I’d hope your area wouldn’t be as impacted as boom and bust type of places.

  3. This is such a sad sight to see even though it fits your theme. It makes you think about what happened to the people who lived there. Where did they go? What will they do? How will they eat?

  4. It’s so sad … everywhere you look! Great use of the theme!

  5. Such a sad sign of the times – but a great fit for the theme. Love the bright, sharp image you’ve captured.

  6. Great capture of the Theme but it sure makes you wonder where this will all end up!

  7. I love the composition of this picture-that and the sharpness seem to really illustrate the theme-nice work!

  8. Interesting take on the theme and excellent shot!

  9. So sad. My parents were raised during the Great Depression and I have heard their stories. I fear that we might have stories to tell future generation.

  10. A sad commentary on our troubled times…

  11. Nice shot for a scary theme. Hard times for so many people and I’m afraid we’ve only seen the tip of the iceburg.

  12. It’s a really good photo for the theme, but I find it all so troubling. I can’t but help imagine who these people are who owned this home and what they are going through.

  13. I like how you captured that with the house being less prominent than the sign. What sad times…

  14. So sad, unfortunately I don’t think we’ve even come close to seeing the end of this

Leave a Reply

 
