31. Orange

More pictures from Laurizten Gardens….I wish I would have written down what kind of flower this was because it was absolutely stunning (espcially surrounded by the pretty white flowers).

orange2

orange

~ by Tammy on January 30, 2009.

19 Responses to “31. Orange”

  1. Wow, that is a gorgeous flower. Such a pretty orange.

  2. Beautiful flowers. I really like the little white ones. They make the perfect background. I can’t wait until it is warm enough here to go to the area botanical gardens.

  3. Wow, this is beautiful!

  4. No idea what it is but it is stunning!

  5. It is hard yo imagine that anyone who could take such beautiful creative photographs as this could be mean and horrible to me, go figure?

  6. What a lovely image of a very unusual flower. Nice presentation for both of them. Thanks for the virtual spring!

  7. It looks like an amaryllis to me. My mother had some red and white ones like this years ago. The orange is beautiful!

  8. That ornage and white flower is really something – lots of texture to it. Great photo!

  9. Beautiful pictures. I like the top one especially–it looks 3D. I feel like I could reach out and touch the flowers. It makes one feel as if one could even smell their perfume.

  10. This is fabulous! The stripes are a knockout. I’m sure it’s a double amaryllis and the smaller flowers are paperwhite Narcissus.

  11. That is one gorgeous flower! I love the way you were able to capture the details..lines and textures. Gorgeous!

  12. Beautiful flower and colors. Nice job. I think it could be a Amarillis or a Lilly.

  13. Beautiful flower and gorgeous shots. The flower reminds me of a creamcicle!!

  14. That’s fabulous Tammy!!

    billz

  15. Beautiful photos and flowers. I think the orange one can be a amaryllis and the small white ones are tazettes of some kind. Makes me longing for spring.

  16. Just beautiful!

  17. Very nice shots, makes me think spring is around the corner in NJ….NOT!

  18. Beautiful Flower and Great Details.

  19. Oh, this is great! I really love that close up! Just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

 
