29. Historic

Located here in Papillion, Ne,  Portal School is a one room schoolhouse which dates back to 1890.   Thought this would be appropriate for “historic”.  A big thank you for all of your encouragement yesterday to my son’s image – you all made his day!   You all are the best!

historic

~ by Tammy on January 28, 2009.

15 Responses to “29. Historic”

  1. Ooh that’s about as old as UN-L.

  2. Nice photo Tammy. So much history to be learned.

  3. Gee Tammy what was it like going to that school – When it was newly built?
    Your Mate Ron (hehehe)

  4. Great shot. You’re kickin’ it old school!

  5. I think I saw a picture of this in one of my history books and, I’ll be darned…there’s Ron at one of the desks! Wow! Great photo and great processing!

  6. I realy like this picture. No matter where you go in the USA, there are basic schoolhouses very much like this, which exemplify the importance that education for all has played in this country. This photo is classic.

  7. I can relate to this. I went to the first 3 grades in a two room school house. Unfortunately they took it down a few years ago and put up Condos! This is a great memory to keep.

  8. I like the processing you used on this charming schoolhouse. Great photo!

  9. wow this is cool looks like a postcard – well done

  10. Very nice Tammy, I like the frosty look around the edges, its adds to the image.

  11. Wonderful shot and processing, I’m not too sure about the ‘possibly related posts’ that WP pops in.

  12. This is so great, Tammy. I really love the processing.

  13. Love this picture a lot. Wonderful color. My daughters scool is also from the centry of 1800.
    You are welcome at 3.00pm saturday.

  14. Nice photo. Great colors, I like everthing in this photo.
    Monica

  15. so ‘little house on the prairie’ish’ to see the one-room school house…nice shot for historic indeed!

Leave a Reply

 
