28. Water’s Edge

I can’t take credit for today’s picture.  My partner in crime, son Corey,  is really into photography as well and this is a picture he took and edited by himself (just basics, levels, color).  He saw how much fun I was having and wanted me to post one of his pictures.  So everyone, have at him, let him know what you think :)…….

watersedge

~ by Tammy on January 27, 2009.

18 Responses to “28. Water’s Edge”

  1. Nice photo Tammy, as that Duck doubtless knows “If your not living on the edge – YOUR TAKING UP TOO MUCH ROOM!”

  2. Wow! Great job, Corey. I love the composition, the swirls in the water and the colors you’ve brought out in this in processing.

  3. Perfect swirls to complement the duck.

    Bo

  4. Excellent photo and editing. I like the colors and the rings on the water. Very good picture! 🙂

  5. Nicely done. Set him up with his own blog!

  6. I think that, to say the least, he’s got great potential as a photographer! The composition and focus are excellent. Catching the ripples around the duck really makes it stand out.

  7. Lovely photo, the swirls and color and composition are great -so Hey Kid! Get your own blog!!! 😉

  8. What a great job Corey! But then look at who your partner is! I’d watch out if I were you Tammy. Seriously!

  9. Great picture, Corey. The colors are wonderful and the perspective is outstanding.

  10. Excellent job Corey, you are well on the way. Its nice to see the duck not centered and be able to see his ripples in the water. The reflection is also interesting. The detail also looks great in his feathers. Someone told me that when taking closeups and using a shallow depth of field, its always best to focus on the eye. I think you’ve done a great job here and maybe Mom will let you post some other themes to to help her out.

  11. Very nice!

  12. lovely colouring and positioning…I think you should have your own blog too…or double submissions on this one for the pair of you!

  13. This is beautiful, I’m speechless

  14. Well done! Love the rich colors and the little ripples in the water.

  15. Corey, I wish that one was mine! You’ve kept a lot of detail in the feathers even while having a soft focus effect. The composition is cool – I like the crop and the fact you kept the ripples in the water. I think you’ve got an eye for this!

  16. Great shot, Corey! I love the ripples and reflections in the water and the way you’ve left a little space for the duck to move through the scene.

  17. Great job Corey!! Your phoograph is very nicely done with lots of detail. I like the relections too. Maybe you should have your own blog and join us!!

  18. Nice photo,this is beautiful! Love it!!!
    =)

Leave a Reply

 
