23. Sleeping

This sloth from the Lied Jungle at the zoo seems to be having some pleasant dreams – look at the smile on it’s face!  Hmmmmm, wonder what he’s dreaming about…The Lied Jungle is the largest indoor rainforest – for more info go to:  http://www.omahazoo.com/index.php?p=animalsexhibits&s=liedjungle

sleeping1

~ by Tammy on January 22, 2009.

14 Responses to “23. Sleeping”

  1. How fun! He does look like he’s having a nice nap.

  2. He sure looks comfy!!

  3. Sloth is supposed to be one of the Deadly Sins–but that little critter looks just plain comfortable.

  4. Funny, I never thought about them sleeping upside down hanging from a tree limb! Fascinating beasties, aren’t they? You got a great shot of this one’s naptime!

  5. Sloth one of my seven deadly virtues, boy can I identify with that attitude.

  6. He’s so CUTE! This is a great shot.

  7. Is he really sleeping while hanging from a limb? I didn’t know they did that. He does have a sweet little face.

  8. Another cute furry creature from your repertoire. I have to get out and take some pictures, I am running out. Great job.

  9. So cute!
    You take such fine pictures of animals!!!
    =)

  10. tmcchesney,

    Sorry to post something not related to your subject.

    Seeking your prayer for someone in real need of it.

    http://novice101.wordpress.com/2009/01/23/life-prayers-hope-recovery-happiness/

  11. Very cute little guy and certainly very content looking. Wish we had a zoo to photo in, what fun!

  12. I must have Australia on the brain because when I first glanced at it I thought it was a koala!!! That being said, I love this little guy & the colors & the textures. Neat photo!

  13. When I look at this I really do wonder what he’s dreaming about! This doesn’t look like a zoo photo at all. Great shot!

  14. Sloths are my heroes. It’s what I’d like to come back as if reincarnation were an option. Great photo!

Leave a Reply

 
