20. Triangle

This is our zoo’s desert dome.  If you look at the panels – they are all triangle.  The desert dome hosts a variety of desert animals and plants.  The basement of the dome has an exhibit called Kingdom of the Night – it is set up as caves and a swamp land area – and it is all in the dark.

For more info on the desert dome go to:  http://www.omahazoo.com/index.php?p=animalsexhibits&s=desertdome

And for more info on Kingdom of the Nights go to:  http://www.omahazoo.com/index.php?p=animalsexhibits&s=kingdomsofthenight

triangle

~ by Tammy on January 19, 2009.

14 Responses to “20. Triangle”

  1. The Links the Links! Danker schaun, Tammy, widens the scope of your wonderful shot 10 fold. Next time you go there take your camera up close some of the reflections of passer-bys can be hilarious, use a tripod as you will be giggling. The different angles that the panes are on twist reality a treat.

  2. Great shot. I love this building. I bet there would be some great reflections here.

  3. Super cool, Tammy! I love all the different angles of the glass and how the reflections in the panes create what almost looks like a star in the middle of each pentagon of panes.

  4. Neat shot! It’s a great fit for the theme.

  5. It looks like the top of a christmas ornament – great job and as I look the triangles just pop out at me

  6. So THIS is where the hairy monkey lives? Nice digs! Cool shot – thanks for sharing!

  7. So cool Tammy, my first stop in Omaha, even before I say hello to you I would have to see this place, LOL. Or maybe I can meet you there. Ha ha. At least I have forewarning to load up on my memory cards before I get there. Great job.

  8. Thank you very much for the address. I have Google and tried to find your blog, without success. But now I finally can enjoy your very lovely photos. And I am really enjoying my self, admiring your photos. 🙂
    So fun to have such a great zoo nearby. Your shot of the dome is really nice, it’s a funny building with exciting architecture and yes, a lot of triangles. 🙂

  9. I love this! You’re so creative and observant….it’s perfect for the theme!

  10. So cool!!! Great shot!
    I like it =)

  11. Very interesting building – and I would love to see that Kingdom of the Night display. What a fun place to visit!

  12. Nice take on this theme. From all of the photographs you’ve posted this is a zoo that I would like to see.

  13. Triangles galore! Excellent shot and great idea for the theme…

  14. A fellow Nebraskan I see. Though I don’t see the point of the desert dome, I love the kingdom of the night.

    All those little eyes looking up at you, and the swamp is pretty cool too.

Leave a Reply

 
