11. Red

Here is another image from the jungle at our zoo.  This flower is actually very tiny and delicate.  Everytime I hit the zoo I seem to take a picture of this flower – one of my very favorites!

red

~ by Tammy on January 10, 2009.

14 Responses to “11. Red”

  1. Nice shot, great colors. This could be a Holiday card. Love the B&W border.

  2. so fine and such detail…very pretty photograph!

  3. Bet that attracts the birdlife.

  4. A great shot Tammy, I love it. The detail is amazing. Red is my favorite color. I think I saw that same flower at the botannical garden. We need to find the name. Well done.

  5. That’s a beauty, Tammy…the flower and the photo! It looks like a type of mimosa. I have a few that just pop up in my yard like weeds but the flowers are pink.

  6. Gorgeous! It looks like fireworks exploding! I love the detail also.

  7. Beautiful shot the way it is cropped and the background are just wonderful

  8. Tammy, the flower is beautiful! Madelaine said it perfectly – it looks like fireworks exploding. Do you know what kind of a flower that is? I have never seen anything like it, and you captured it beautifully!

  9. Delicate flower – and if you removed it from its background, it could almost be a pop design from the 60’s. Interesting and fun!

  10. Lovely photo – I can see why it’s one of your favorites.

  11. Easy to see why this is a favorite flower – what kind is it? I love the detail the photo shows!

  12. Gorgeous! I love the juxtaposition of the burst of color with the delicacy of the leaves.

  13. Great color and detail. The composition is perfect.

  14. Great call for this theme. The red jumps off the screen!

Leave a Reply

 
