6. Things with Wings

Thought I would get off that gross monkey topic, and move on to another image from my zoo visit.  Last summer our zoo opened a butterflyhouse and it is simply gorgeous.  Tons of butterflies, birds, flowers, streams, etc.  They really did a nice job with it!  Here was a beauty I manage to shoot (and he actually stayed still for me)….

thingswithwings

~ by Tammy on January 5, 2009.

18 Responses to “6. Things with Wings”

  1. That’s an amazing shot!

  2. Tammy, that is just beautiful! What more can I say????

  3. Such a pretty butterfly! This is a beautiful shot!

  4. WOW! What lens did you use on this? It is beautiful.

  5. Sweet!

  6. Absolutely beautiful, Tammy. It is a masterpiece.

  7. How do you get them to sit still so long I hate that I scare them off so easily. I am truly ENVIOUS and I thought we were friends?

  8. He certainly is a beauty!! As you probably have already figured out, I have a passion for butterflies.

  9. Very nice – really looks good on this page with the black background. Beautiful creatures aren’t they.

  10. Gorgeous shot, Tammy! The butterfly is even more emphasized by your choice of background and DOF.

  11. The detail in the butterfly is amazing, what a beautiful shot!

  12. Another excellent shot Tammy. I love the detail in every cell of the wings. The Bokeh is good too, I cant wait to get to that them.

  13. Wow, very nice! What a beautiful creature.

  14. Fantastic shot the colors are so vibrant and clear! love it

  15. This is a beautiful shot, Tammy. Very rich in detail and color.

  16. What a lovely shot–one can almost see the scales on the wings.

  17. F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!!!

  18. Very nicely done. Great detail and colors.

Leave a Reply

 
