Oh, Pointsettas….

Today a friend and I went out to the Lauritzen Gardens to see the pointsetta exhibit.  Words can not describe how beautiful the display was.  The main exhibit was a Christmas tree made from pointsetta plants – what a sight.  I did not know there were so many varieties of pointsetta plants – I included a few pics from today’s show, but I am sure more will follow later.  I haven’t really been in the “Christmas Spirit” yet, but this helped.

Pointsetta Christmas Tree

Pointsetta Christmas Tree

Pointsetta Plant

Pointsetta Plant

~ by Tammy on December 3, 2008.

6 Responses to “Oh, Pointsettas….”

  1. Tammy,

    That tree is gorgeous! I can just imagine what the exhibit was like!
    By the way, your sons are very handsome!

  2. Thank you for commenting, Madelaine – the exhibit was incredible – I love pointsettas (except I do not have a green thumb to keep them alive…)

  3. Thanks for visiting my blog. Gorgeous poinsettias. Good luck with the challenge!

  4. Very nice Tammy, beautiful flowers. 🙂

  5. Oh, my goodness! That is amazing!

  6. When I clicked and your page opened to the poinsettia tree, I had to laugh. I was there, too. But my first thought was, “I wonder where this was taken — there was a tree like that in Omaha, too”! Yes, I am from Omaha and will enjoy seeing your pictures. I’m fairly new to this website but not new to photography. I loved the poinsettia display. It was breathtaking. I took tons of pictures.

Leave a Reply

 
